## ATTORNEY REGISTRATION & DISCIPLINARY COMMISSION OF THE SUPREME COURT OF ILLINOIS

WEBSITE INFORMATION | SEARCH SITE | HOME

## ARDC ORGANIZATIONAL INFORMATION

Overview of ARDC | How to Contact ARDC | Department Directory

## ARDC BOARD MEMBER ROSTER

## Commission

The Commission is composed of seven members appointed by the Court for three-year terms. Four Commissioners are Illinois lawyers, and the other three members are nonlawyers. The Commission has administrative responsibility for the registration and discipline of Illinois lawyers. The Commission acts as a board of directors for the disciplinary agency, setting general policy and overseeing its implementation. The Commission also makes Client Protection claim determinations.

Name & Title	City	Term
		Expiration



David F.
Rolewick
Wheaton
Commission
Chairperson

December
31, 2019



Timothy
Louis
Bertschy
Peoria
Commission
Vice Chairperson

December
31, 2021

1 of 3 5/22/2019 4:42 PM



Karen Hasara Nonlawyer

Commissioner

Springfield

December 31, 2020



Bernard Judge
Nonlawyer
Commissioner

Chicago

December 31, 2020



John H. Simpson

Lawyer Commissioner

Chicago

December 31, 2019



Cedric D. Thurman

Nonlawyer Commissioner

Chicago

December 31, 2020



John Nelson Wood

Lawyer Commissioner

Chicago

December 31, 2021

2 of 3 5/22/2019 4:42 PM

IARDC ®:online access to registration and discipline information regarding Illinois lawyers presented by the Illinois Attorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission.

<u>Lawyer Search</u> | <u>Lawyer Registration</u> | <u>How to Submit a Request For Investigation</u>

<u>Rules and Decisions</u> | <u>Ethics Inquiry Program</u> | <u>Publications</u>

<u>New Filings, Hearing Schedules and Clerk's Office</u> | <u>Client Protection Program</u>

<u>Resources & Links</u> | <u>ARDC Organizational Information</u>

<u>Website Information</u> | <u>Search Site</u> | <u>Home</u>

3 of 3 5/22/2019 4:42 PM